2017’s 39 bowl games announced, highlighted by big New Year’s Six

The 2017 New Year’s Six have been established as bowl game announcements are underway.

With the announcement of the College Football Playoff teams — No. 1 Clemson, No. 2 Oklahoma, No. 3 Georgia and No. 4 Alabama — the semifinal games were decided upon.

Clemson and Alabama will play each other for the third time in Clemson’s three playoff appearances — and a rematch of the 2016 title game — at the Sugar Bowl on Monday, Jan. 1 (8:45 p.m. ET on ESPN).

Earlier on New Year’s Day, Georgia and Oklahoma will fight for a spot in the title game at the Rose Bowl (5 p.m. ET on ESPN). It’s just the second time since 1920 that the Rose Bowl does not feature a Big Ten or Pac-12 team (Miami defeated Nebraska in the 2001 Rose Bowl), according to ESPN Stats Information.

2017-18 College Football Bowl Schedule

From the Celebration Bowl on Dec. 16 to the College Football Playoff National Championship on Jan. 8, a look at the 2017-18 college football bowl lineup and playoff schedule.

  • Clemson,

    Article source: http://www.espn.com/college-football/story/_/id/21654912/2017-cfp-new-year-six-bowl-games-announced

    Useful Links: Swiss Watches | Watch Coupons | Coupons | Alu Foam | Security Rooms | Oldtimer | Bitcoin News